No!!!!!

I’m six miles from home when suddenly panic sets in. The voices in my head begin to argue.

angel/devil

“I gotta turn around! I can’t go all day like this!”

“Yes, you can. You’ve done it before.”

“But it was terrible! The shakes….the worry… I can’t do it!”

“But you have to go get a few things at the store. There isn’t time to go back.”

“I’ll go after work.”

“You hate going after work. It so crowded.”

“Dammit.”

“Just keep going. You’ll be okay.”

“No I won’t.” *lip quiver*

“Yes, you will.”

*sigh*

Stupid cell phone. Why didn’t you holler to me from downstairs before I left this morning? Where’s your loyalty??

So yes. Panic set it but I sucked it up. I’ll live. I’ll e-mail my texting freakazoids and let them know that my life support system is at home, comfy on the couch & smug at it’s day off. They all get e-mail alerts to their phones so nothing lost I guess. *shudders*

The worst part about this panic attack? I was worried the whole drive. “How can I let hubby know I don’t have my phone in case he wants something? The neighbors only have cell phones too – no land lines. I don’t know those numbers!! They’re all programmed in my phone! What can I do? E-mail someone that has his number so they can text him?”

This scenario played for a good 15 minutes before I figured out the dilemma.

“Gee, I guess I could pick up my work phone and call him, huh?” GAH!!

10 thoughts on “No!!!!!

  1. Hehe, lurve the post. 😉

    I hate forgetting my mobile phone (it ain’t called a cell phone here), even though no bugger calls me on it… 😦

    Adam

  2. Gimme your digits, Adam. :e2brows:

    I know that caw! Iffin you’re gonna change your name – you could at least sign up like you promised. 😛

  3. I think mine is in my purse… it might even be charged. Hubs wants me to get a ‘smart phone’ because I’d at least keep it near me for all of the fun applications.

  4. I couldn’t find mine saturday. I refused to leave the house until I did. Took forty-five minutes to discover I’d set it down in the kids’ closet while putting away clothes.

    I can’t live without it.

  5. I panic when I forget mine too.
    I got the IM this morning (of course after I’d sent a text and wondered why I didn’t hear back). :p

  6. *whew* I knew I wasn’t alone. ‘cept Joey. I thought you’d be more techno geek about it. Maybe you need an iphone or supin’ 😉

Leave a Reply

