You're gonna hate me. You have been warned.

You ever have those days where you’re driving along and for no reason, someone that you haven’t seen in forever just pops into your head? This happened to me this morning on my way to work. I was thinking about a girl I used to work with and all the giggles we used to have when suddenly, something else popped into my head. The one thing she used to do to torture me.

“Delta Dawn what’s that flower you have on….”

Yup. Out of the blue she’d start singing it then run for the hills knowing I was going to kill her for it. Not sure why that song crawls under my skin. It is by far one of the most irritating ditties that once they are stuck in your head, they’re pretty much there…for a while…over and over…and you have no choice…. but to share the nausea. No need to thank me. My job here is done.

Smiley

**This post is dedicated to Soccer Mom who has found her way to my blog. 😀 I had forgotten our fun song wars ’till I was editing an old WIP. ((hugs))

11 thoughts on “You're gonna hate me. You have been warned.

  1. Oh crap.

    Just for that:

    Oh-oh-oh-oh-oooh!
    Oh-oh-oooh-oh-oh!
    Caught in a bad romance

    Oh-oh-oh-oh-oooh!
    Oh-oh-oooh-oh-oh!
    Caught in a bad romance

    Rah-rah-ah-ah-ah!
    Roma-Roma-ma-ah!
    Ga-ga-ooh-la-la!
    Want your bad romance

    Rah-rah-ah-ah-ah!
    Roma-Roma-ma-ah!
    Ga-ga-ooh-la-la!
    Want your bad romance

    You’re welcome.

    *waves to Soccer Mom*

  2. oh you suck. gah! i’ll be leavin that song on your voicemail when you least expect it. coulda gone the whole rest of my life without hearing that again.

  3. Oh you’re a bad bug. Yes, you are.

    Bye, bye, Miss American Pie
    Drove my Chevy to the levee, but the levee was dry
    And good old boys were drinking whiskey and rye,
    Singing this will be the day that I die

    ~Soccer Mom waving back at y’all~

  4. I made up my own lyrics to that song. I’m not sure it’s appropriate for this blog, though. I’ll e-mail my version to you and let you decide. >:)

  5. *Throws Stacy out the window*
    *sends Lady Gag-me to Turkey*
    *laughs at Trish*
    *smiles cause SM made me think of the Star Wars video by Weird Al*
    *ditto on the song to Hoo*
    Angie – I have no words. srsly.

  6. hmmm….

    “Billy, don’t be a hero. Don’t be a fool with your liiiiife.

    Billy, don’t be a hero. Come back and make me your wiiiiife.

    And as he started to go-ohhh, she said Billy keep your head lo-ohhh.

    Billy, don’t be a hero. Come back to me.”

    yeah. You’re welcome.

  7. I recently had some commercials pop into my head. Childhood commercials, except I can’t remember them now. *sighs* It think it’s time I say good-bye to short-term memory.

Leave a Reply

