Too much Mythbusters, I reckon.

While I was making myself breakfast this morning (I do that now that I don’t have coffee anymore), I was listening to my husband & daughter carry on with the usual things they talk about and places that only their minds can go. For example, 2 years ago while everyone in my daughter’s class made their cardboard posters of kittens, puppies & the Minnesota Vikings for their projects of things they liked, my daughter did one on medieval warfare & build a working trebuchet that shot about 50 feet. I did this picture for fun in photoshop but I fully expected them to build one that would shoot to the neighbor’s house – almostΒ  1/2 mile away.

trebuchet

So this morning they are carrying on about how cats are supposed to land on their feet. I don’t know if George (my calico) was doing her usual morning thing of sticking her face in their plates & they were tempted to test it out or what …

When my toast popped up, the conversation went to ‘toast landing butter side down’. We did see this not to long ago on Mythbusters but the two had yet to conduct their own experiment. I almost got to conduct my own experiment with my piece of toast when I heard “I wonder what would happen if we strapped buttered toast to the cat?”

Run, George! Run!

7 thoughts on “Too much Mythbusters, I reckon.

  1. Oh! That’s hysterical! (it needs to go in one of your books)! What a conversation.

    I can’t wait to meet your family.

  2. 3 barn cats had babies today. May be esier w/ the kittens, Janna.

    Turkey, Turkey… that would make it a catapult. Totally different dynamics πŸ˜‰

    Trish – soon & you too can have these conversations over a breakfast fire πŸ˜€

  3. “C’mere, George!”
    “Meow?”
    *Crank, crank, crank, thunk*
    “Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeoooooooooowwwwwww!!!”

    Don’t forget the crash helmet made from half a melon! πŸ˜‰

    Adam

Leave a Reply

