Because you're a dude….

…. I will ask you to carry the heavy crap for me.

Because you’re a dude….

….I expect you to know your way around Minneapolis without the GPS and not ever stopping to ask for directions.

Because you’re a dude….

…..I will ask you to take care of the dead cat that is on the road

… or the chicken body I discovered, because I just can’t handle those kinds of things.

Because you’re a dude….

I really don’t expect you to tell me if my shoes goes with my dress but you can act like you took a second to think about it.

Because you’re a dude….

I ask that you take care of seeing to it that my oil gets changed ….somewhere before it’s 5,000 miles past due because I just don’t look at it.

Because you’re a dude….

….I should not have to kill the spiders in the house

….but I do it because these suckers don’t have anything on cane spiders in Hawaii.

Because you’re a dude….

….I expect you to take a magazine into the bathroom with you.

Because you’re a dude….

….I have come to terms withΒ  the fact that you put the recycling beside the sink – not a foot behind you in the bins YOU built for them.

Because you’re a dude….

….I know you make up excuses just to drive your beat up truck even though its a gas hog… and grin while you explain why it’s name is Skid**.

But, just because you’re a dude….

….does not mean you had to shoot that pigeon just because it pooped in your deer stand.

That is all.

***Skid is brown. Figure it out. πŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Because you're a dude….

  1. Whew! I’m so glad you got that off your chest. πŸ˜‰

    Argh, but it’s so true. Not two days ago I asked my husband why he left his clothes on the floor next the hamper. (But if he’ll put up with my scattered mommy brain, I suppose I’ll put up with his man one.)

    *scoffs at Turkey*

  2. LOVE this. πŸ™‚ Especially the bugs. Why don’t men get that that is just their responsibility? Although I do kill most now after the cockroaches broke me in.

    My favorite line is about the shoes. I KNOW they don’t care — it’s pretending I want. πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, and I leave the recycling on the bar counter for my dad to take care of. It’s in the garage (that I pass through every morning on my way to the car) but he needs things to do…

Leave a Reply

