Post KY traumatic *sniff* disorder

Coming down from a trip with great friends is always tough. I think this one was easier since my hubby and daughter went along. I was still stuck with them when it was all said & done so I guess that helped. πŸ˜‰

After leaving camp on Saturday afternoon, we drove until we couldn’t drive anymore. That was only about 4 p.m. We were all beat. Hubs ran for supper since we didn’t feel up to a restaurant. After we ate, my daughter went to the pool. You can guess what happened next after sleeping all together in a tent for a week & we were finally alone. Yup. Hubs went to an Elks Lodge. (Get your mind out of the gutter!)

We were in no hurry to leave the room the next morning. We slept in past 8 and had a nice breakfast at the hotel. These lobby breakfasts sure have come a long way. There was a full spread of eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy. That beats the hell out of mini muffins & coffee – the breakfast bars of not too long ago.

We lovingly played “Game on” & “Car” when ever we tried to get back out on the road after pulling over. It was hard to let the week go. My daughter slept almost the whole way home – about 13 hours worth. Here’s my quick re-cap then you’re done having to hear about Kentucky… unless I remember more random dribble.

Waterfalls & a bazillion bottles of water:
hoo hike

Rain out hikes:
rain out

“Big” cave:
cave

Bug sightings (& killings):
bug

Horse Riding:
horse

Monkey exchange:
monkey

A Sasquatch sighting:
sasquatch

And best “What the hell am I doing?” look :
wtf

More randomness so we can wrap this trip up:
1.) I did not even mention the whole gang getting lost in the woods in the dark & getting rescued by the ranger. Only my daughter stayed behind. When the ranger pulled up & hubs & monkey got out she said, “Why am I not surprised?” We were only “mostly lost” due to a *cough*mis-marked map*cough* Drunkards navigating over rocky terrain yet when we reached the flat road is when Perks decided to trip. (Love you!)
B.) A batch of “Shut-me-ups” with a round of “How much wood could a woodchuck chuck…”
iii) Having a stationary object jump out and attack you – ie: walking into a tree or rail, hurting yourself on a plastic bag or on…wait for it… bubbles, is now known as “I pulled a Hooey.”
And….
4.) Perks’ spider bite. What? Her thighs weren’t getting enough attention after the fall! πŸ˜‰
No, I’m not posting the picture. πŸ˜€

We’re talking about North Carolina next time…we’ll do our homework on the county’s alcohol consumption rules beforehand. Bet your sweet bahooky on that!

7 thoughts on “Post KY traumatic *sniff* disorder

  1. I think it’s nice that you and Trish keep saying that I ‘tripped’ when I actually sprawled flat on my back and lay there for ninety seconds while taking inventory of my (lack of) injuries before I even attempted to get up.

    You’re vewwy kind.

    xoxo

  2. North Carolina huh perfect i’ll get you my in laws number and you can hook up with them. It’ll be so much fun for you πŸ™‚

  3. ‘Cause we lurves you, Perks πŸ™‚

    Lola? O.o since when do you read my blog?? Um… pass on the monster-in-law. Thanks though πŸ˜›

  4. I did NOT walk into a tree! I do think it’s funny that became the phrase though. And thank you for not mentioning my other theme of the week. πŸ˜‰

  5. Don’t tempt me & no – you didn’t & I walked into the rail but you gotta admit – it’s a fun phrase πŸ™‚

  6. Aw, I can totally hear you laughing in that last picture. You’ll have to record your laugh for me, so I can play it on my 😦 days.

    Take care, Buggaboo, and have a great summer.

Leave a Reply

