Super Hero Dad?

This morning hubby handed my daughter a bagel fresh from the toaster. She promptly dropped it on the plate.

“That’s hot!”

“No it isn’t.”

“It is to me.”

“You wuss.”

“Yeah, right. Just ’cause you’re like the Hulk… only not green.”

LMAO!

I love breakfast at my house.

This only added to the conversation my daughter & I had yesterday coming home from school.

“Dad could totally be a superhero, you know.”

“Really? Why”

“He’s home alone all day. He goes on these trips all the time. Maybe he’s not really helping Veterans. He could really be out saving the world. He could totally be a super hero & us not know it. ”

“You have quite the imagination. You need to get that in a book.”

“I’m serious.”

“Okay. You just keep thinking that, but please do put that imagination down on paper.”

Later that night. “Dad? You would tell me if you were a Super Hero, right?”

“I would if I could, but if I were, I’d have to keep it a secret you know.”

“Darn. I know.”

Little girls & their dads. I’m just all kinda squishy.

Superman

*pictures hubs in tights*

Now I’m just all kinda nauseous. 😉

13 thoughts on “Super Hero Dad?

  1. LOL! That’s awesome.

    His secret Identity is the mild-mannered Mr. Kramin who spends his time helping veterans.

    His alter ego, a superhero -Mr. Night Owl.

    LOL

Leave a Reply

