Where's mom….

….now that I need her.

No. I’m not doing a shout out for my mommy. I do follow the last rule of the “Life’s Lessons” & call my mother often. I don’t always have a lot to say since anything memorable usually makes it here or on facebook, but we usually end up talking about nothing for a pretty long time. It’s a bonus that my dad is always on the extension. We’ve had these 3-way conversations since I moved out. The scene has made it into a few books and was a fun part of my interview with Ray.

My title is for a fun book that I was just talking about with someone on facebook. My hubby’s mother gave it to him when he moved out:
Where's Mom

He actually references it quite a bit. It has some recipes, laundry hints, and so on. The last time my son moved, hubby thought it would be great to get one for him. In his search, he found this one:
Where's Dad

He thought it may have more “dad” things in there and got that instead. I about fell to the floor laughing. The very 1st page is this:
ask mom

Mom’s rule. That is all.

P.S. Call your mother.

8 thoughts on “Where's mom….

  1. Such a good book! 1st page should just be “ask mom or dad to drive over to do whatever you’re trying to do, for you”
    -Your son

  2. LOL! Love it! My mom passed away when I was 19, so I’ve managed to ask dad for a lot of advise. But there are times when only a mom would do. I’ll have to check those books out. 🙂

    • The reviews weren’t great but I know hubby appreciated it. I didn’t do it on a “Pimp Monday” since I haven’t actually dug in. That 1st page was worth a post though!

  3. Very cute. I see and talk (webcam) to my mom every day. Although technology has its negatives, it’s wonderful to be able to see and talk with someone miles away for free. 😀

  4. That is SO hilarious!

    My mom bought me that book at one point, but I don’t think I ever opened it. Maybe I could have saved a few phone calls if I’d bothered to read it.

    • I’m sure she loved the calls. Hubs still calls my mom sometimes for stuff. Usually when I want something she used to do & he has no idea what I’m talking about. He’s such a good wife 😉

Leave a Reply

