Happy New Year!

2011 ended with a bang & I have just a few things to share to get 2012 kicked off.

Saturday, I received notification that Double Mocha, Heavy on Your Phone Number was nominated over at Love Romance Cafe for Best Mystery/Romantic Suspense/Thriller Book.

I can never get .gifs to work here, but this is what they gave me to display around.

I’ll post voting links and such when they are available in case you’ve read it & would like to vote. I’m thrilled to be a part of what looks like such a great list. It’ll be fun adding to my TBR pile!

To celebrate – I’m going to give away a game that I have my characters play in the book. Quiddler.
Quiddler

I’ve mentioned the game in a post before. Kids really kick our butts at this. And for one of the best laughs, my niece had this for a hand a while back.
Do it

I’ll give out a copy of the book as well. Winner name your e-poison. Not sure how long I’ll let this run as I don’t know the specifics of the contest yet. I’m given chances to post excerpts & such so will probably run this through the duration.

You don’t need to join my blog or dance a jig, you can just comment here or just post on my facebook wall.

The game is a blast! I’ve been wanting to do this ever since the book came out so whoever read it could experience the butt whopping Bix got from Ellie & Gramps.

I’d also like to share the cover for Hunter’s Find. I got this on Friday.
Hunter's Find
Kelly Shorten did a great job again!

I’m currently working on edits. It is scheduled for release on Feb, 3rd with Musa Publishing.

I am also wrapping up the final scenes to Hunter’s Find 2 – Amanda’s Return and hope to submit that very soon. Here’s to an acceptance! I didn’t plan on there being a #2. My buddy, Lola, is just a bully that way. I’ll keep you posted.

23 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Sounds like a great game. Good to see something that keeps kids minds sharp. Congrats on the nomination and Happy New Year.

    Gabrielle

  2. Just downloaded on my new e-reader….can’t wait to start it! Finally up to speed with an e-reader, now just have to work on the Facebook deal…lol!

    Miss ya!

  3. Congratulations on your LRC success. That is way cool. I like the covers of your books and also would be interested to know how you play that game. My family sometimes plays games but mostly Yahtzee and Scrabble. A new one would be fun to figure out.
    Patti

    • We are fans of Rummikub & sequence. This was a nice change to the mix πŸ™‚ Hubs is die-hard scrabble on his itouch. I won’t play him anymore. LOL I haven’t played yatzee since I was a kid! I think that’s why I just can’t get farkle! It makes no sense to me. :/

  4. Congrats on the nomination at LRC.

    Have never heard of Quiddler & I’m a game junkie. Would love to learn how to play this with my girl friends on game/sports night. We play games upstairs while the guys watch sports downstairs, so everyone is happy. On our last game/sports night, we played Beyond Balderdash & were laughing so hard/loud, the guys in the basement were complaining.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

Leave a Reply

