Reading Romances Valentine’s Hop

I am in the middle of 2 Valentine’s hops. Scroll down & get entered for 2 of my books!
Celebrating St. Valentine Giveaway Hop

#CelebratingValentine

Share a Valentine’s Day moment!

This Giveaway Hop was organized by Reading Romances!

Welcome to another fun hop! They wanted a Valentine’s story to go here & honestly it took me a while to think of something. Hubby & I don’t usually celebrate “gift giving” holidays. We get each other what we want, when we want it. I spent a good part of my twenties buying jewelry that I never even wear anymore, I just don’t see the point of spending money we don’t have on what we don’t need. I grew up on Maui. A big thing there was “flower gals” that went from bar to bar selling single roses, leis, bouquets, & stuffed animals. I came home nightly with enough to build a float. I’m flowered out. (Beside, my daughter’s cat would eat anything – we can’t have plants in our house.) So… flowers are out. If you see my previous post, I’m not a fan of chocolate so… hearts of chocolate are out. Spending $4 on a card to toss seems silly as well(insert bah humbug here.) Valentine’s Day is just not something we get sappy about. I know, it doesn’t sound romantic and probably a bit sad from someone that spends their days writing “romance”, but I guess here is where I should tell you he makes every day feel like Valentine’s Day. After 18 years, the boy is still on our honeymoon, bless his heart *cough*sex drive*cough*. πŸ˜‰ He get’s the box of chocolates from me & we call it good. Last year though, he did bring home a silk flower, a heart box with lollipops, and a deck of princess cards so it was a “card” that wouldn’t just be thrown away. That took some thought – boy done good. πŸ˜€ (I often get princess things from him because of my middle grade books. *love*)

My giveaway is one of my favorites because, frankly, it hits way close to home. I stole a lot of our locations and quirks for it. He is my hero (see Coast Guard Boat) & I made him so in the book…too bad I killed him off. LOL. He still loves me anyway. Have a great Valentines Day & enjoy the hop! Be sure to check out all the other blog for more great giveaways!

C&TTM

Click the link to enter the giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click here to go to the rest of the great blogs in the hop!


9 thoughts on “Reading Romances Valentine’s Hop

Leave a Reply

